I upgraded my widget, created new for the same username and it says that it’s not upgraded, why?

Do I need to pay for the upgrade twice?

I created the widget for @john.doe username and I upgraded it. Now I want to change some settings. I created new widget with desired settings but it says that I need to upgrade it one more time. Why?

We offer upgrade per widget, not per username or hashtag. So if you upgraded one widget you should change it’s settings instead of generating new widget.