If you want to check if your access token is active or not, there are a few ways to find it out.
Instructions for email based users
If you are logging in to our website using your email and password please follow the instructions in this section. If you log in to our website using Login with Instagram/Facebook method, please skip this part and read the next chapter.
First you need to login to your account using your email and password. Once you are logged in, please visit Instagram accounts page. It will show you the overview about all connected Instagram accounts.
Under each connected Instagram account you will find the information whether the access token is active or not.
For instance using the screenshot above, user with username @paul has expired access token and it needs to be refreshed. In order to refresh the token user should use Refresh token button.
The second account @best.of.instagram has active access token and it does not need refreshing.
Instructions for social media logins
This chapter describes how to check the access token for users that logs in to our website using Login with Instagram or Login with Facebook.
In access token status section you can find out if your access token is active or not. If you see ACTIVE it means that everything is OK and your access token is working fine.
If you see NOT ACTIVE status, you should refresh your access token. Simply click the button Update your access token to refresh token.
You can also check manually if your access token is active. Simply visit our frontpage and try to generate preview for your widget. If preview will be generated successfully and you will see your pictures in widget preview it means that your access token is active.
However if you will get an error saying that your access token is not active or that you did not authorize our app you should refresh your access token.
Last successful check date
In access token status on My access token page you can find out when last successful check for your access token was made. Date and time is given in UTC – Coordinated Universal Time.
This date/time is updated when:
- You log in to our website
- You generate preview, create widget or change settings of your widget
- You manually refresh your access token and new token is generated
- When we refresh your widget with latest pictures
Access token history
On My access token page you can find section access token history section. When your access token expire or update new entry will appear.
Please note that this is new feature and it only contains more recent history. Please do not be worry if you find info that your access token history is empty. When some changes will be made to your access token (it will expire or update) entry will appear in history.